WEEK 5: Deep Ethnography

For this week activity, I had to spend a night without electric. This meant that I can’t use my phone, computer, and any other things that had electric. I thought I would be able to spend a night without them but once I tried it was really difficult. I decided spend the night at home. I was really bored. I wanted to do my homework but I couldn’t because I couldn’t use my laptop. Because I was home alone without light, I was really scared. I became more sensitive to all the surroundings. I had nothing to do that night without electric so I decided to just sleep. For the first time, I spend a night without any electric and this activity made me think about how everyday of my life would be without any electric.

15-09-26-18-44-36-278_deco

Leave a Reply

